RIVERSIDE, ORANGE COUNTY & LOS ANGELES CCW PERMIT COURSE

The MOST COMPREHENSIVE CCW Permit Course In OC & LA. We also offer Utah and Arizona CCW permit certification.

  • Registration for new applicants is $350.
  • All new applicants are required to attend the two day course.
  • Renewal clients are only obligated to attend Day 1 (1-5 pm) and Day 2 (7-4 pm). Thus the cost for renewal is $175.
  • If you need to add a firearm to your already valid permit, you may sign up and attend any of our available classes for $50.

If you or anyone you know is interested in our course, we would love to have you train with us. Please contact us directly to register for the course. We are limited to only 14 students as we try to provide a semi-private environment with a ratio of 1 instructor to 4 students. So please reserve your seat today!

Sign up for the next class now!

All students that complete the course will receive a Valid Course Certificate for Orange County and Los Angeles Sheriff’s Depts. PLUS…

Detailed CCW Course Material To Take Home
Hands-On Range Day Qualification
LiveScan Fingerprinting Services

Exclusive USCCA Offers For You

10% OFF Your Future CCW Renewal

Sign-Up Form

Please use this form to sign-up new and renewal of CCW permit.

Need Help?

If you run into problems while signing up we can help.  Call or email us directly to get help now.

WE ALSO OFFER PRIVATE CCW TRAINING AND WHITE GLOVE SERVICES!

NEED GEAR?

FT3 Tactical

8230 Electric Avenue
Stanton, CA 90680

Frequently asked questions : IMPORTANT!

YES.  This will be provided courtesy of HelpingHands Live Scan.

YES. At every course a USCCA representative will be able to answer your questions about self defense liability and help you understand the benefits of the widely used carry insurance services of USCCA.

Our course for new applicants will be $350 and both days are required.

Renewal clients are only obligated to attend Day 1 (1-5 pm) and Day 2 (7-4 pm). Thus the cost for renewal is $175.

Renewal clients are only obligated to attend Day 1 (1-5 pm) and Day 2 (7-4 pm). Thus the cost for renewal is $175.

Our 2 day course will be conducted at FT3 Tactical Indoor Shooting Range in Stanton, CA. Saturday begins at 8am and ends at 5pm. Sunday begins at 7am on the range, and wraps up at 4pm in the classroom.

Current OC and LA CCW permit holders may take our renewal course as early as 6 months before your current permit expires.

Modifications are allowed for approved CCW listed handguns so long as the gun and all parts/modifications are legal in the State of California. All firearms/modifications must be inspected at the time of training to ensure the weapon is in safe working order.

  • If a modification(s) is done after the issuance of the license, you must complete the training/inspection as if it were a newly listed weapon. The training certificate will be added to your file.
  • The responsibility for the legality of firearm and its parts/accessories lies solely with the owner/applicant.
  • Any violations or failure to adhere to state laws/regulations will result in immediate suspension and/or revocation of license.

If you are an LA or OC county resident and have further questions you can email ccw_unit@lasd.org or ccwpermits@ocsd.org

If you do not feel comfortable with the following prerequisites check out our Handgun workshop, Basic Certification or Fully Loaded programs.

  • Pass the safe gun handling requirements
  • Lock the slide to the rear
  • Engaging and disengaging the safety if it applies
  • Inserting and extracting the magazine

You may purchase gear from our online store prior to or on the day of your course.

  • All firearms you wish to put on your CCW (You may NOT rent a firearm from the range if needed)
  • One holster for your primary firearm along with
  • NO Serpa holsters if you’re firearm does not have a manual safety
  • Magazine holster capable of holding at least two magazines
  • Three magazines for your primary firearm
  • If you have a revolver, please have at least one or two speed loaders as well.
  • Sturdy belt
  • 150 rounds of ammunition for your primary firearm and 20 rounds for any additional firearms you wish to put on your CCW (NO STEEL CASED AMMO) You may purchase ammo at FT3.
  • Eye and ear protection
  • Note taking gear like notebook, pen etc.

DO YOU KNOW THE “RULE OF 3”?

3 Seconds

Most close range encounters last only 3 seconds.

3 Shots

The encounters end after 3 shots are fired in total.

3 Yards

Close range distance is typically under 3 yards.

Need Help?

If you run into problems while signing up we can help.  Call or email us directly to get help now.